• American Athletic Conference announces select 2013 football times, television designations


    PROVIDENCE, R.I. - The American Athletic Conference, ESPN and CBS Sports Network have announced kickoff times and television designations for a number of football games in the 2013 season.

    The 2013 season - the first under the American Athletic Conference banner - begins Thursday, Aug. 29.

    Thursday, August 29
    Akron at UCF (7 p.m., ESPN3)
    Towson at UConn (7:30 p.m., ESPN3)
    Rutgers at Fresno State (10:30 p.m., ESPNU)

    Friday, August 30
    Southern at Houston (8:30 p.m., ESPN3)

    Saturday, August 31
    Purdue at Cincinnati (Noon, ESPNU)
    McNeese State at USF (7 p.m., ESPN3)

    Saturday, September 7
    Houston at Temple (Noon, ESPN Regional)
    Eastern Kentucky at Louisville (Noon, ESPN3)
    Norfolk State at Rutgers (Noon, CBS Sports Network)
    Duke at Memphis (4:30 p.m., ESPN3)
    Montana State at SMU (8 p.m., ESPN3)

    Saturday, September 14
    Northwestern State at Cincinnati (7 p.m., ESPN3)
    Fordham at Temple (1 p.m., ESPN3)
    Eastern Michigan at Rutgers (1 p.m., ESPN3)
    Maryland at UConn (7:30 p.m., ESPN3)
    Florida Atlantic at USF (7 p.m., ESPN3)

    Thursday, October 10
    Rutgers at Louisville (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

    Saturday, October 12
    Memphis at Houston (Noon, TBA)

    Friday, October 18
    UCF at Louisville (8 p.m., ESPN)

    Thursday, October 31
    USF at Houston (7 p.m., ESPN)

    Saturday, November 2
    Temple at Rutgers (Noon, ESPN Regional)

    Thursday, November 21
    Rutgers at UCF (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

    All times Eastern

    Next Up: