List of polling places changes and start times in the Mid-South

List of polling places changes and start times in the Mid-South
WATCH: No new voting machines in Shelby County as promised; how this impacts the 2020 election

SHELBY COUNTY, Tenn. — If you plan on heading to the poll for Super Tuesday, make sure you have the most up-to-date information about where you should cast that vote.

There have been several polling location changes, which occur for various reasons.

“In some cases, the administration at the churches or schools decides they no longer want the facility used as a polling place. In other instances, there is construction at the location or they already have an event booked on Election Day,” the Shelby County Election Commission said.

Content Continues Below

“All voters in these precincts were mailed notices last month, but we wanted to broadcast the change widely just before election day to remind voters of the change,” said Linda Phillips, administrator for elections, Shelby County Election Commission.

The list below is the prior locations and replacement locations for Election Day Tuesday.


01200 MPHS Florida Scholars Florida-Kansas Elem. 90 W. Olive Ave. Memphis 38016

07701 Unity Christian Church 3345 McCorkle Rd. Memphis 38116

07803 Winchester Elem. School 3587 Boeingshire St. Memphis 38116

08702 Messiah Lutheran 3743 Austin Peay Hwy Memphis 38128

ARL 02 Arlington Town Hall-Middle School 5854 Airline Rd. Arlington 38002

BAR13 Rivercrest Middle School 4825 Rivercrest Ln. Bartlett 38135

GER03 Germantown Performing Arts Ctr. 1801 Exeter Rd. Germantown 38138

MIL02 Millington Civic Center 8077 Wilkinsville Rd. Millington 38053


01200 Mt. Zion AME 42 S. Parkway W. Memphis 38109

07701 Riverside Baptist Church 3560 S. Third St. Memphis 38109

07803 Solomon Temple MB Church 1460 Winchester Rd. Memphis 38116

08702 St. Steven Baptist Church 4245 Singleton Pkwy. Memphis 38128

ARL 02 Arlington Safe Room 11842 Otto Ln. Arlington 38002

BAR13 Bartlett Hills Baptist Church 4641 Ellendale Rd. Bartlett 38135

GER03 The Great Hall 1900 Germantown Rd. Germantown 38138

MIL02 Performing Arts Center Millington H.S. 8050 West St. Millington 38053

For more information see


In Arkansas, polls are open 7:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m.

In Tennessee, all polls close at 7 p.m. Here are the opening times by county for the Mid-South

♦ Dyer: 7 a.m.

♦ Crockett: 8 a.m.

♦ Fayette: 7 a.m.

♦ Hardeman: 8 a.m.

♦ Haywood: 9 a.m.

♦ Lauderdale: 7 a.m.

♦ McNairy: 9 a.m.

♦ Shelby: 7 a.m.

♦ Tipton: 7 a.m.