Here are the ‘Return To School Plans’ for each district in the Mid-South

As the coronavirus continues to strong-arm the United States, schools across the country are trying to figure out how our students will receive an education this fall. Many plans layout hybrid models that include a mix of in-person and distance learning.

FOX13 is committed to helping you navigate these challenging times. We’ve put together a list of back to school plans for districts across our area. Click on any district below to view the full return to school plan. As more districts release their plans, they will be added to this list.

We also have a special section dedicated completely to back to school coverage. CLICK HERE for more.

Have questions about the spread of coronavirus? We have an entire section dedicated to coverage of the outbreak. CLICK HERE for more.


Shelby County

Shelby County Schools - Remote learning only to start the school year.

Lakeland School System

Germantown Municipal School District

Collierville Schools

Bartlett City Schools

Arlington Community Schools

Millington Municipal Schools

Achievement School District

Fayette County

Fayette County Public Schools

Tipton County

Tipton County Schools

Lauderdale County

Lauderdale County School District

Dyer County

Dyer County Schools

Dyersburg City Schools

Crockett County

Alamo City School

Bells City School District

Crockett County School District

Haywood County

Haywood County Schools

Hardeman County

Hardeman County Schools

McNairy County

McNairy County Schools


DeSoto County

DeSoto County Schools

Tunica County

Tunica County School District

Coahoma County

Coahoma County Schools

Clarksdale Municipal Schools

Tate County

Tate County School District

Senatobia Municipal School District

Panola County

North Panola School District

South Panola School District

Quitman County

Quitman County School District

Marshall County

Marshall County School District

Holly Springs School District

Benton County

Benton County School District

Lafayette County

Oxford School District

Lafayette County School District

Tippah County

North Tippah School District

South Tippah School District

Alcorn County

Alcorn School District

Corinth School District


NOTE: Governor Asa Hutchinson announced that schools cannot start before August 24, but must start by August 26. Some school sites have not been updated with the new dates, but no school will open before August 24.

Crittenden County

Marion School District

West Memphis School District

Earle School District - full plan not yet released

Mississippi County

Armorel School District

Buffalo Island Central School District

Gosnell School District

Blytheville Public Schools

Manila Public Schools

Rivercrest Public Schools

Osceola School District - full plan not yet released

Poinsett County

Marked Tree School District

East Poinsett County School District

Trumann School District

Harrisburg School District

Cross County

Wynne School District

Cross County School District

St. Francis County

Forrest City School District

Palestine-Wheatley School District

Lee County

Lee County School District

Phillips County

Barton-Lexa School District

Marvell-Elaine School District - full plan not yet released

Helena-West Helena School District - full plan not yet released

For the latest on coronavirus, stream FOX13 News on FOX13 Memphis Now – it’s free on your Roku, Amazon Fire or Apple TV as well as your FOX13 News App.