Mississippi Governor adds 10 more counties to face mask requirement

JACKSON, Miss. — Mississippi Governor Tate Reeves today announced he has extended the mask mandate to 10 more counties in the state.

New counties include Bolivar, Covington, Forrest, Humphreys, Panola, Sharkey, Simpson, Tallahatchie, Tate, and Walthall.

Face masks were already mandated in 13 counties, making masks a requirement in 23 counties in Mississippi.

The executive order will expire August 3 at 8 a.m.

Reeves will host a press conference at 2:30 p.m. with more details in the ongoing fight against the coronavirus pandemic.